About IEEE TTMProgramSpeakersPressPatronsRegisterAblumTravel





        Important dates

        << Back to Home








Thanks to everyone who took part at the
2nd IEEE Technology Time Machine in Dresden 2012.

Following the second IEEE Technology Time Machine in Dresden, the feedback of speakers, attendees and exhibitors encouraged us to announce that the TTM 2012 was a true and full success.

The event brought together internationally renowned industry leaders and scientists from over 30 countries who discussed and looked at technologies beyond 2020. Locating the TTM in the beautiful city of Dresden proved very popular with our guests who enjoyed the vibrant feel of the city as well as the stunning scenery.

Highlights included keynotes from James Truchard, President & CEO of National Instruments, Peter Bauer, CEO of Infineon Technologies AG as well as Wolfgang Lehner, professor and head of the database technology group at the Dresden University of Technology. In addition, participants welcomed the opportunity to visit leading local industry and research institutions after the event.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to all involved and to everybody who helped shape this symposium in its second year and to make it an enjoyable platform for the exchange of ideas and visions.

Presentations from select TTM 2012 sessions are available here. Please note that presentations are only available to attendees.

This second TTM Symposium follows a very successful premiere in 2011.
Please click here for impressions from TTM 2011 in Hong Kong.

Franco Accordino, European Commission Siavash Alamouti, Director, Vodafone R&D Peter Bauer, CEO, Infineon Technologies AG Leon Chua, University of California Berkeley Lorraine Cichowski, CIO, Associated Press Maurizio Dècina, Politecnico di Milano Paul A. Farrar, JR., Aalborg University Frank Fitzek, Aalborg University Thomas Form, Volkswagen Group research Richard Funk, TU Dresden Livio Gallo, Networks & Infrastructures Director, Enel Griffiths, Executive Director, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology Maik Gude, Professor at Institute of Lightweight Engineering and Polymer Technology, Technische Universität Dresden Amine Haoui, CEO, SenSys Networks Jürgen Häpp, Foster + Partners Albert Heuberger, Executive Director, Fraunhofer IIS Martin Hierholzer, Division Vice President Industrial Power Control, Infineon Karsten Hiltawsky, Head of Advanced Engineering Solutions, Dräger Markus Hofmann, Head of Bell Labs Research, Alcatel-Lucent Dean Jacobs, Chief Dev. Architect, SAP Clas A. Jacobson, Chief Scientist, Controls, United Technologies Corporation Leo Kärkkäinen, Distinguished Scientist, Nokia Research Center Kai Kück, Head of research, Dräger Josef F. Krems, TU Chemnitz Stefan Launer, Vice President Advanced Concepts and Technologies, Phonak AG Edward A. Lee, U.C. Berkeley Wolfgang Lehner, TU Dresden Karl Leo, Technische Universität Dresden Jie Liu, Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research Michael Lowak, CEO, Kofler Energies Power AG J. Bryan Lyles, Program Director,  National Science Foundation Thomas Magedanz, Director of Competence Center, Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS Peter S Magnusson, Engineering Director, Google Laurent Malier, CEO, CEA Leti Bill McHale, CEO, Actix Roberto Minerva, manager, Telecom Italia Alberto Moreira, Director, DLR Sven Morlok, Saxon State Minister for Economic Affairs, Labour and Transport and Deputy, Prime Minister, State of Saxony Hans Müller-Steinhagen, Rector, Technische Universität Dresden Lauri Oksanen, Head of Research, Nokia Siemens Networks Karsten Ottenberg, CEO, Giesecke & Devrient GmbH James Prendergast, IEEE Martin Roth, Director, Victoria and Albert Museum Kamal Sarabandi, Director of the Radiation Laboratory, University of Michigan Roberto Saracco, Node Director, EIT Italy Thomas Schmitz-Rode, Chairman Applied Medical Engineering, RWTH Aachen University Eric Sedlar, Technical Director, Oracle Labs Thilo v. Selchow, CEO, ZMDI Richard Sieben, Worldwide Channel Manager, Intel-GE Care Innovations Gernot Spiegelberg, Siemens AG Olaf Such, Global Head of Clinical Science, Magnetic Resonance Imaging Systems, Philips Healthcare James Truchard, CEO, National Instruments Jakob J van Zyl, NASA Alberto Sangiovanni-Vincentelli, University of California at Berkeley Joe Weinman, Senior Vice President, Telx Thomas Wiegand, Fraunhofer HHI Dirk Wristers, Vice President of Technology Research & Development, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Alf Henryk Wulf, President, VDE, Germany
IEEE TTM 2012: Keynote and Invited Speakers
home      about      committee      speaker     program     register      hotel      Dresden      Copyright © 2012 IEEE. All rights reserved.