About IEEE TTMProgramSpeakersPressPatronsRegisterAblumTravel





        Important dates

        << Back to Home





The IEEE Technology Time Machine (TTM) is a unique event for industry leaders, academics and decision making government officials who direct R&D activities, plan research programs or manage portfolios of research activities. This is the second organized Symposium of future technologies and will cover in a tutorial way a selected set of potentially high impact emerging technologies, their current state of maturity and scenarios for the future.

The Symposium brings world renowned experts to discuss the evolutionary and revolutionary advances in technology landscapes as we look forward to 2020. All the presentations in this Symposium are given by invited World leading experts. The Symposium is structured to facilitate informal discussions among the participants and speakers. As the number of participants will be kept relatively small, this Symposium provides an excellent opportunity for informal interaction between the attendees and senior business leaders and world-renowned innovators. The Symposium will also provide the opportunity to visit leading German research institutes and industries.

The IEEE TTM 2012 will be held in Dresden. Dresden is the perfect place for the Symposium: it uniquely combines over 800 years of historic, baroque background with the pulsing high-tech multi-billion semiconductor businesses that have turned the region into Europe's number one silicon site. Numerous companies and R&D institutions, e.g. Technische Universität Dresden, three Max-Planck, 14 Fraunhofer and four Leibnitz research institutes, helped to establish a global network of excellence.

Why you should attend IEEE Technology Time Machine 2012?

- To discover key critical innovations across technologies which will alter the research and application space of
  the future
- You will hear what the experts have to say about the disruptive and scalable future technologies
- To take advantage of this once a year gathering of experts such as yourself across many sectors and to have
  both group and one on one dialogues
- To hear specifically about the future of Wireless Technology, Smart Grid, The Internet Of Things, Cloud
  Computing, Silicon, and non Silicon technology, Biotechnology and life Sciences

Please click here to view our flyer and here for impressions from TTM 2011 in Hong Kong.

Franco Accordino, European Commission Siavash Alamouti, Director, Vodafone R&D Peter Bauer, CEO, Infineon Technologies AG Leon Chua, University of California Berkeley Lorraine Cichowski, CIO, Associated Press Maurizio Dècina, Politecnico di Milano Paul A. Farrar, JR., Aalborg University Frank Fitzek, Aalborg University Thomas Form, Volkswagen Group research Carl-Peter Forster, former CEO, Tata Motors Livio Gallo, Networks & Infrastructures Director, Enel Griffiths, Executive Director, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology Amine Haoui, CEO, SenSys Networks Jürgen Häpp, Foster + Partners Albert Heuberger, Executive Director, Fraunhofer IIS Martin Hierholzer, Division Vice President Industrial Power Control, Infineon Karsten Hiltawsky, Head of Advanced Engineering Solutions, Dräger Markus Hofmann, Head of Bell Labs Research, Alcatel-Lucent Dean Jacobs, Chief Dev. Architect, SAP Clas A. Jacobson, Chief Scientist, Controls, United Technologies Corporation Leo Kärkkäinen, Distinguished Scientist, Nokia Research Center Kai Kück, Head of research, Dräger Josef F. Krems, TU Chemnitz Stefan Launer, Vice President Advanced Concepts and Technologies, Phonak AG Edward A. Lee, U.C. Berkeley Karl Leo, Technische Universität Dresden Jie Liu, Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research Michael Lowak, CEO, Kofler Energies Power AG J. Bryan Lyles, Program Director,  National Science Foundation Thomas Magedanz, Director of Competence Center, Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS Peter S Magnusson, Engineering Director, Google Laurent Malier, CEO, CEA Leti Bill McHale, CEO, Actix Roberto Minerva, manager, Telecom Italia Alberto Moreira, Director, DLR Sven Morlok, Saxon State Minister for Economic Affairs, Labour and Transport and Deputy, Prime Minister, State of Saxony Hans Müller-Steinhagen, Rector, Technische Universität Dresden Lauri Oksanen, Head of Research, Nokia Siemens Networks Karsten Ottenberg, CEO, Giesecke & Devrient GmbH Len A. Pagano, President & CEO, Safe America Foundation James Prendergast, IEEE Martin Roth, Director, Victoria and Albert Museum Kamal Sarabandi, Director of the Radiation Laboratory, University of Michigan Roberto Saracco, Node Director, EIT Italy Thomas Schmitz-Rode, Chairman Applied Medical Engineering, RWTH Aachen University Eric Sedlar, Technical Director, Oracle Labs Thilo v. Selchow, CEO, ZMDI Richard Sieben, Worldwide Channel Manager, Intel-GE Care Innovations Gernot Spiegelberg, Siemens AG Olaf Such, Global Head of Clinical Science, Magnetic Resonance Imaging Systems, Philips Healthcare James Truchard, CEO, National Instruments Jakob J van Zyl, NASA Alberto Sangiovanni-Vincentelli, University of California at Berkeley Joe Weinman, Senior Vice President, Telx Thomas Wiegand, Fraunhofer HHI Dirk Wristers, Vice President of Technology Research & Development, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Alf Henryk Wulf, President, VDE, Germany
IEEE TTM 2012: Keynote and Invited Speakers
home      about      committee      speaker     program     register      hotel      Dresden      Copyright © 2012 IEEE. All rights reserved.